Delete Part of your Capture
Parts of your captured data can be deleted as needed. In previous versions of the software, we referred to this action as a trim or crop of the data. This can be useful if only a portion of the data capture is needed. A few methods are described below.
Please keep in mind that deleting data is irreversible. Please backup any captured data by saving your original capture before deleting.
Right-clicking any point in your capture will show the option to "Delete Data." You can delete the data before this point, after this point, or all the data off-screen.
Right-clicking a timing marker will also show the option to "Delete Data." You can delete the data before the selected marker or after the marker. If your timing marker is part of a pair, you can also choose to delete data outside the pair.